Scroll up

Octocon is the Irish National Science Fiction convention, held in 2018 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Blanchardstown, Dublin, on Friday 19th, Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st October.
Guests of Honour are Pat Cadigan and Colleen Doran.
Other invited guests are Garth Nix, Sean Williams, Michael Carroll, Oisín McGann, Diane Duane, Peter Morwood, C.E. Murphy, Ruth Frances Long, Peadar Ó Guilín, Claire Hennessy, Deirdre Sullivan, Sarah Maria Griffin, Robert JE Simpson, Edmond Barrett, and John Vaughan.


Opening Times

Friday 5:30pm–9pm
Saturday   9:30am–9pm
Sunday 9:30am–6pm
Trade Hall (Heather B):
Saturday   10am–6pm
Sunday 10am–5pm


View map

App Info

This programme guide should be suitable for use on most browsers and devices. It's an instance of KonOpas, an open-source project providing conventions with easy-to-use mobile-friendly guides.

If you appear in the programme and wish to have your bio or picture updated, contact

Programme and participant data were last updated .

This guide will work in your browser even when you don't have an internet connection.

You can also install it as a home screen app

Safari on iPhone/iPad
Tap on (share), then tap Add to Home Screen.
Chrome on Android
Tap on (menu), then tap Add to Home Screen.
Firefox on Android
Tap on (menu), then tap Bookmark and select Options, and Add to Home Screen.
IE on Windows Phone
Tap on (menu), then tap Pin to Start

Loading programme data…